News

Pinoy Athletes in the coming Rio Olympics 2016

pinoy-in-rio-olympics

Philippine Athletes in the coming Rio Olympics 2016

Here’s the complete schedule of our Philippine Athletes in the coming Rio Olympics.

The Philippines is entered in 3 events:

Women’s Marathon
August 14 @ 8:30am EDT (8:30pm in Manila, same date)
Athlete: Mary Joy Tabal

Men’s 400m Hurdles, Round 1
August 15 @ 10:30am EDT (10:30pm in Manila, same date)
Athlete: Eric Shauwn Cray

Women’s Long Jump, Qualifying Round
August 16 @ 8:05pm EDT (8:05am in Manila, 17 Aug)
Athlete: Marestella Torres

Men’s 400m Hurdles, Semifinals
August 16 @ 8:35pm EDT (8:35am in Manila, 17 Aug)
Athlete: Eric Shauwn Cray (should he qualify)

Women’s Long Jump, Final
August 17 @ 8:15pm EDT (8:15am in Manila, 18 Aug)
Athlete: Marestella Torres (should she qualify)

Men’s 400m Hurdles, Final
August 18 @ 11:00am EDT (11:00pm in Manila, same date)
Athlete: Eric Shauwn Cray (should he qualify)

Let’s all pray for our athletes’ safety and great performance!

Source: Edward Kho (PATAFA)

is an all-inclusive venue that encourages passion for sports, wellness and health, empowered by a sense of camaraderie and community that is uniquely Filipino.

Leave a Reply