Events, Running

UPAA Bagong Sigla Fun Run – March 24, 2013


The 100th Anniversary celebration of University of the Philippines Alumni Association, banners by the theme “Bagong Siglo. Bagong Sigla.” takes off on a rousing start on March 24, 2013, Palm Sunday, with an activity-filled “Family Fiesta.”

The early morning running event will be followed at 9:00AM by a tennis tournament organized by the UP Alumni Tennis Association. In and around And Bahay ng Alumni, visiting alumni and their family members can enjoy and/or win prizes in various fiesta and parlor games, such as palo sebo, buko sebo, piñata, pabitin, “pin the donkey’s tail,” scrabble, checkers, dama, sungka, and others.

Brass bands will parade in the streets adjoining the Academic Oval. Fiesta booths offering food and beverages, souvenir items, or fair-style games and prizes will be set up by UP Varsity teams and others around Ang Bahay.

From 1:00-6:00PM, the “Bagong Siglo Bingo” will be held in the main hall of Ang Bahay ng Alumni. Bingo cards will be available for only P200 apiece. Prizes at stake are gadgets and home appliances.

Proceeds for the kick off day will go to the UPAA fund for its various projects and programs.

UPAA Bagong Sigla Fun Run
March 24, 2013 @ 5AM
UP Academic Oval
Organizer: Without Limits

Registration Fees:
3K – Php 400
6K – Php 500
12K – Php 600

Inclusive of Race Bib, UP Commemorative Shirt, and Medal

Registration Venues:
– Ang Bahay ng Alumni, UP Diliman
– Office of the Alumni Affairs, UP Manila
– Alumni Center, UP Los Banos
– Chris Sports SM Fairview
– Chris Sports SM North Annex
– Chris Sports SM MOA
– Chris Sports SM Megamall
– Fitness & Athletics BGC

Registration Period: February 11-March 14, 2013

Bagong Sigla Fun Run – Shirt Design


Bagong Sigla Fun Run – Bib Design


Bagong Sigla Fun Run – Medal Design


Contact Details
UPAA Office – Jenny
Telephone: (02) 920-6868

Without Limits Office – Marjan or Vayne
Telephone: (02) 383-7658

For Instant Updates – Follow US!

Like this Post!? Share it to your friends!

About the Author