Philippine Holiday Schedule for 2011 – Plan your Trips Early

0 views
[ad#square-middle]2011_holiday_calendar_philippines

New Year of 2011 is almost upon us, and it’s time to once again plan for our 2011 events, long trips and out of towns. As early as now our President Benigno Aquino has already released the Holiday schedule for 2011.

Philippine Holiday Schedule for 2011

Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday)
Maundy Thursday – April 21
Good Friday – April 22
Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday)
lndependence Day – June 12 (Sunday)
National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday)

Special (Non-Working) Holidays
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday)

Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revotutio Anniversary- February 25 (Friday)

Download Original Document Here:
[download id=”394″]

SHARE
is an all-inclusive venue that encourages passion for sports, wellness and health, empowered by a sense of camaraderie and community that is uniquely Filipino.

6 COMMENTS

Leave a Reply